

Trump Administration Personnel Tracker

Updated March 3, 2025

Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

- **HHS Secretary** Robert F. Kennedy, Jr. *Confirmed*
 - o Interim Secretary Dorothy Fink
- **HHS Deputy Secretary** Jim O'Neill Requires Senate Confirmation
- Assistant Secretary of Legislation Gary Andres Requires Senate Confirmation
 - Acting Assistant Secretary for Legislation Jonathan Osborne
- Assistant Secretary of Financial Resources Gustav Chiarello III Requires Senate Confirmation
- Acting Assistant Secretary for Health / Head of the U.S. Public Health Service Commissioned Corps
 Leith J. States
- **Surgeon General** Janette Nesheiwat *Requires Senate Confirmation*
- HHS Chief of Staff Heather Flick Melanson
- **Deputy Chief of Staff, Policy** Hannah Anderson
- **Deputy Chief of Staff, Operations** Scott Rowell
- Principal Deputy Chief of Staff / Senior Counselor to the Secretary Stefanie Spear
- Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Administration Shana Weir
- Chief Information Officer Jennifer Wendel
- **General Counsel** Michael Stuart Requires Senate Confirmation
 - Acting General Counsel Sean R. Keveney

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)

- **CMS Administrator** Mehmet Oz Requires Senate Confirmation
 - Acting Administrator Stephanie Carlton
 - Acting Deputy Administrator and Director Ing-Jye Cheng
- CMS Deputy Administrator & Chief Policy and Regulatory Officer John Brooks
- CMS Deputy Administrator & Chief Operating Officer Kim Brandt
- CMS Deputy Administrator Peter Nelson
- **Deputy Chief Operating Officer** John Czajkowski
- CMS Innovation Center Director Abe Sutton
- Director of Center for Medicare (CM) Chris Klomp
 - Deputy Director, Parts A and B Ing-Jye Cheng
 - Deputy Director, Parts C and D Cheri Rice
- **CM Deputy Director** Alec Aramanda
- Director of Center for Medicaid and Chip Services (CMCS) Drew Snyder
- Policy Advisor Joe Albanese

<u>Assistant Secretary for Technology Policy/Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information</u> <u>Technology (ASTP/ONC)</u>

- Acting Assistant Secretary for Technology Policy Steven Posnack
- Chief Technology Officer TBD, formerly Alicia Rouault
- Chief Artificial Intelligence Officer TBD, formerly Meghan Dierks
- Chief Data Officer TBD, formerly Kristen Honey



Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

- CDC Director Dave Weldon Requires Senate Confirmation
 - o Interim Director Susan Monarez

Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

- **FDA Commissioner** Marty Makary Requires Senate Confirmation
 - Acting FDA Commissioner Sara Brenner
 - Acting Deputy Commissioner for Human Foods Kyle Diamantas
- Chief Counsel Robert Foster

National Institutes of Health (NIH)

- Director Jay Bhattacharya Requires Senate Confirmation
 - o Acting Director Matthew Memoli

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

- HRSA Administrator - Thomas J. Engels

Executive Office of the President (EOP)

- Chief of Staff Susie Wiles
- Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy Stephen Miller
- Counselor to the President Alina Habba
- **Press Secretary** Karoline Leavitt
- Senior Policy Adviser for Artificial Intelligence (AI) Sriram Krishnan
- White House Al/Cryptocurrency Czar Dave Sacks

Office of Management and Budget (OMB)

- Director Russel Vought Requires Senate Confirmation
 - o Interim Director Matthew Vaeth
- **Deputy Director** Dan Bishop
- General Counsel Mark Paoletta
- Associate Director Don Dempsey

National Economic Council

Special Assistant for Domestic Policy - Joel Zinberg

Domestic Policy Council

- **DPC Chief** Vince Haley
- **Deputy Assistant** Sam Adolphsen
- Deputy Assistant for Domestic Policy Heidi Overton
- Special Assistant for Domestic Policy Theo Merkel

Office of Personnel Management (OPM)

- **Director** - Scott Kupor

U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)

Secretary - Brooks Rollins – Requires Senate Confirmation



Department of Labor (DOL)

- **Secretary** Lori Chavez-DeRemer *Requires Senate Confirmation*
- **Deputy Secretary** Keith Sonderling

Department of Justice (DOJ)

- **Attorney General** Pam Bondi *Confirmed*
 - o Interim Attorney General James McHenry
- **Deputy Attorney General** Todd Blanche
- **Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) Administrator** Terry Cole *Requires Senate Confirmation*
- **Acting DEA Administrator** Derek Maltz

Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)

- **Secretary -** Doug Collins *Confirmed*
 - o Interim Secretary Todd Hunter